Shattering Self-Made Glass Barriers

As I go through the museum

Many fascinating things attract me.

Artworks from all sides of the moral scale

Try to draw my attention

And influence my decisions.

 

Some have glass covers.

Some are uncovered.

I am attracted by the uncovered ones

Most of which are evil things that I am aware of.

I look at them and let myself be corrupted

And my mind cracks and crumbles.

 

I aim for the truly good things

But why are they covered by glass?

I try to reach for them, but I only end up touching the glass barriers.

As I went through this struggle with the aim of redemption

I found the answer after gaining strengthened resolution.

 

I created the barriers of glass.

I removed the barriers of glass.

I can choose what I can touch.

I can choose what I cannot touch.

I am responsible for my own actions.

 

And so, I shatter the glass that hinders my progress to my redemption.

I am in control of only myself.

Every time a glass barrier is mysteriously present around a goal

Every time a glass barrier is mysteriously absent around a hindrance

I should remember that I was the one who did that.

Feel free to say something!

