Tobby’s Recommendation Yell: The Crooked Man

TheCrookedMan

Today, I played (and finished) an amazing indie horror adventure game by Uri. As you can see from the cover art up there, the game is called “The Crooked Man.” When it comes to recommending stories, I won’t be spoiling stuff. I’d like you to check it out yourself.

Anyway, the game’s about a man named David Hoover, a guy in a tough time of his life, and he just moved into a new apartment. Of course, as this is a horror game, strange stuff happens, and because of that, he decides to know more about the room’s former owner. And so, David’s search for this mysterious man begins…

Well, I’ll only give you that much info about the game’s story. But I’ll tell you, this game is really scary (For those who can’t stand jumpscares and grotesque imagery, I advise you to not play this game. Seriously.) but underneath the scariness is a beautiful story that teaches really valuable life lessons. Well, that’s how I see after I finished the game, but I’d like you to form your opinion about it, if you’re interested in this game, by playing it yourself.

Oh, and by the way, the game’s freeware. Also, it’s originally Japanese (Uri-san is Japanese, you know.), but it also has an English translation made by vgperson.

Link to the English-translated version of the game: http://vgperson.com/games/crookedman.htm

If you decide to play this game, I hope you have fun! And don’t forget to keep calm while playing it, too!

Feel free to say something!

