You Need Regular Breaks from the Internet, Tobby

I haven’t been updating my blog for the past two days. I’m trying to update daily…but I think breaks like that are good, too. I have things that I need to outside this blogging life of mine, you know. And I also couldn’t connect to the Internet during that time, too, but even if it was restored yesterday afternoon, I had to start dealing with an urgent matter regarding my college education. I’ve been a lazy guy these past weeks, and the butt-biters have already clung to my butt. Also, I won’t die if I can’t connect to the Internet, you know.

Well, for college students like me, time management is an important thing. I can’t just work without a plan about what to do for the day. I can’t just wander around aimlessly in the Internet. I can’t just spend the whole day locked up in my room. If I let myself be distracted by unimportant things, then the butt-biters will have to remind me using their signature moves. I have an incomplete grade in one subject, and I take full responsibility for my laziness. If the professor won’t accept the missing requirement even if I submitted it late, then I should just keep calm, deal with it, and face the consequences. I did bring the butt-biters to myself, after all.

Now, time for a self-reminder:

You need regular breaks from the Internet, Tobby.

And another self-reminder:

Manage your time properly, Tobby.

Feel free to say something!

