Kicking Out a Very Valuable Robot

“HELLO, I AM YOUR NEW FRIEND.”

“Captain Pilot, what in the world is this thing?”

After Private Pilot went to the restroom, he found a robot that was cleaning up the passenger plane which only contained the two pilots. Private Pilot became very curious about the robot, as he had never seen such a robot that looked like a rusty piece of scrap.

“That’s the cleaning robot!” Captain Pilot replied with a shout as he was flying the plane. “Inventor friend of mine put it here for a test run!”

“But it looks like scrap!” Private Pilot replied with a shout.

“That inventor friend of mine has a thing for old, rusted things! Haven’t asked her why, though, but I don’t mind it!”

“So…is there anything else that this robot can do?”

“Why not ask it? My inventor friend told me that it can answer certain questions!”

“Alright…”

And then Private Pilot turned to the robot.

“What can you do aside from cleaning, robot?”

“I CAN FLY UP TO 200 MILES PER HOUR, SIR FRIEND, AND I CAN REPAIR VEHICLES, TOO.”

“Huh, that’s amazing,” Private Pilot said while nodding. “But why put such amazing programming into a…uh, let me be honest…a body of rusted scrap?”

“MY CREATOR FINDS RUST IN METAL TO BE VERY ATTRACTIVE. AT LEAST I DO NOT STINK LIKE GARBAGE. SHE CLEANED ME UP, YES, AND SHE DOES NOT CONSIDER RUST TO BE DIRT.”

“Hm. Well, I’ll ask her why she finds rust attractive some other time…” Private Pilot whispered to himself.

“IS THERE ANYTHING ELSE YOU WOULD LIKE TO ASK, SIR FRIEND? I AM IN THE PROCESS OF CLEANING UP THIS PLANE RIGHT NOW.”

Private Pilot already had something in mind. Since he was bored with just sitting around with his very skilled senior pilot and since he found rusty metal to be annoying, he decided to give himself a little entertainment and relief.

“Come here, robot. Uhh…I’d like to see how well you can fly,” Private Pilot said, opening the door that led to the outside of the plane, while the robot went near the Private.

As for Captain Pilot, he had heard the opening of the plane’s door.

“Private, did you open the door?”

“Just for a moment, Captain! I’m trying to test something!”

“Well, don’t fall off!”

“Alright! Hiyah!”

With a clank, Private Pilot’s foot struck the robot, which made it fly out of the plane very quickly.

“Ow…for a rusty robot, it’s a tough thing…” Private Pilot said as he had one hand holding the doorway, and one hand rubbing his foot.

The robot became a little dot in the clouds as it fell, and then it disappeared from Private Pilot’s sight.

“Was that robot really serious?” Private Pilot asked himself doubtfully.

“Private! What happened? I heard something metal getting hit!”

“I kicked the robot out! I’m trying to see it’s flying abilities!”

“Well, I hope it doesn’t get broken!”

*CRASH*

“What in the world was that, Private?”

“What in the world…?” Private Pilot said as he saw the now-returned robot which had landed by smashing into a pair of seats. “That was fast. I never saw you coming. I thought you were gone for real, too.”

“I DO NOT DISAPPOINT MY BOSS, SIR FRIEND.”

“Well…I guess we can get along then, huh?”

“YES, SIR FRIEND.”

“Uh…I thought I was a boss?”

“MY BOSS IS ONLY MY CREATOR ALONE.”

“Oh. Oh well. Gotta close the door, first.”

And Private Pilot closed the door. Then, he shouted to Captain Pilot:

“I’ll be hanging around with this robot! You can hold your own there, right?”

“Sure!” Captain Pilot immediately replied.

“Alright then,” Private Pilot said. “I’d like to know more about you, robot. Even if you look like a piece of rusty scrap, you look valuable.”

“YES, SIR FRIEND.”

And so, Private Pilot had a worthwhile time with the robot for the rest of the flight.

Feel free to say something!

