Tobby’s Recommendation Yell: The Alchemist

A long time ago (during my final year of high school, I think…or maybe a year before that), I became interested in Paulo Coelho’s books. Yeah, that Paulo Coelho. That famous Brazilian novelist who is one of the most widely read authors in the world. I thank a certain high school English teacher of mine for introducing me to him and his books.

Well, I’ve only read and finished one of his many famous books, though. And that book is the one that I’ll be recommending to you people today.

The Alchemist. A story that teaches us readers about the importance of listening to our hearts as we go on with life, learning to read omens that we encounter in life, and most of all, following our dreams that we wish to fulfill in life. It is about an Andalusian shepherd boy named Santiago, who dreams of traveling in search of treasure. For those who are interested, I would like you people to read the story for yourselves. Even if I was stuck midway in the novel for a long time because of lack of interest, it still amazed me when I continued and finished reading it yesterday. I especially recommend this book to people who fear failure or feel unworthy in fulfilling their dreams. And I also recommend this to everyone, because we’re all dreamers. Each one of us has a dream in life that we want to fulfill, you know.

If you’re interested, why not give “The Alchemist” a read?

Feel free to say something!

