Clean Your Room and Your Soul Regularly, Tobby!

As I was preparing myself for my friends’ visit,

I was reminded to clean my room up quick.

While I was distractedly circling around my room,

I pulled the cabinet drawer open.

I knew the darkness was there for a long time,

So I started gathering them in my hands

And then put them in an empty paper bag.

Then, I sensed darkness.

It came from the depths under the study table.

A cardboard box stood there

And it was full of darkness

Just like the study table drawer above.

The darkness was strong in the cardboard box,

In the study table drawer,

And in the cabinet drawer.

They have been residing there for a long time,

And I wasn’t cleaning it up regularly,

Just like my freaking soul right now.

“I should clean this place up regularly,” I thought to myself.

“Oh yeah, I shouldn’t forget to clean my soul up regularly, too,” I added.

I’ve promised to improve myself,

But there are still some sins that I keep on repeating,

And they’re piling up in the depths of my soul,

Just like the trash piling up in the depths of my room.

But I shouldn’t worry too much about it.

I can’t improve myself alone,

But I can ask for help from others.

There’s always someone willing to help,

So I shouldn’t be afraid to ask for it when I need it.

Anyway, I cleaned up my room

With some help from another person,

Who was already cleaning up my messy room

While I was distractedly circling around.

We swept and mopped the floor,

Took out the trash,

Changed the bed sheets and the pillow cases,

And wiped the dust off the study table.

In the end, it felt good.

My room was now cleaned up

And it was a sight worth being happy about.

Still, dirt would try to pile up in my room

Just like darkness would try to invade my soul,

So I shouldn’t slack off when it comes to cleaning my room,

And I shouldn’t slack off when it comes to cleaning my soul, too!

Time for a self-reminder, then:

Clean your room and your soul regularly, Tobby!

Feel free to say something!

