Respect Others’ Opinions While Appreciating Your Favorite Works of Art, Tobby!

Ah, a beautiful piece of art!

Ah, a beautiful series of stories!

Ah, a beautiful series of songs!

As I marvel at my favorite works of art,

My ears and eyes catch words of disagreement,

And fellow fans’ words of vengeful disrespect towards them.

This isn’t the first time I’ve encountered this,

This self-centered attitude towards those who don’t appreciate

The pieces of art that amaze us.

That prideful attitude is a saddening thing, you know,

And I’m talking about the attitude,

Not the people.

Hate the sin, not the sinner.

The sin and the sinner are two different things.

Some people mistake one for the other,

And they end up losing appreciation

Just because of someone else’s prideful altercation.

While you sink your mind and soul into the hateful discussion,

You’re missing the beauty of the art that left you a great impression!

Besides, what others think of a piece of art is beyond your control!

How other people react to those opinions is beyond your control!

Still, what you think of what I’m saying is beyond my control,

But anyway,

I hope that you would listen to what I would like to say:

Respect others’ opinions, even if you disagree with them.

Your opinion on an artwork should only come from you yourself, you know!

It may be a hard and bitter pill to swallow,

But it’s something that we must take

To make the world a better place!

I won’t force you to believe me.

I can’t even control how you would react to this!

I am just an influence,

Hoping that you would choose the right way.

While I hope that you would respect other people and their opinions,

And keep on appreciating your favorite works of art,

I shall remind myself again:

Respect others’ opinions while appreciating your favorite works of art, Tobby!

4 thoughts on “Respect Others’ Opinions While Appreciating Your Favorite Works of Art, Tobby!

    • Well, if we want to make the world a better place, we better start with ourselves and look at the bright side as we try to be good influences to others! Even if it seems tough, we can still choose to keep on going, you know!

Feel free to say something!

