Don’t Bite Off More Than You Can Chew, Tobby

Ah, my crazy impulsiveness…

My tolerance levels need more work, too.

I’ve been jumping into things without thinking clearly again.

I am now imagining myself

As the character of a slapstick comedy,

The sort of character that thinks he’s so good at anything,

The sort of character that ends up getting his butt bitten,

And then everyone else from beyond the fourth wall laughs at him.

Well, my actions are my responsibility,

And I should deal with the consequences properly.

Time to stop thinking negatively,

And move forward

Because there’s no other way but forward!

I’m not a perfect person,

But it’s not like I can’t try to be a good person!

Tobby, you better remember:

Don’t bite off more than you can chew!

Not just with your food,

But with how you do things, too!

Aim for your level best!

Take it step by step!

Ask for assistance as you go!

You can do it, Tobby!

Now then,

Let’s face forward,

And…

AWAKEN!

2 thoughts on “Don’t Bite Off More Than You Can Chew, Tobby

Feel free to say something!

