Get Serious With Getting Over Your Internet Addiction, Tobby!

Looks like it's time to bring in the machines of action. But first, time the use the big guns so that you know the gravity of the situation that you are in right now, Tobby!

Looks like it’s time to bring in the machines of action. But first, time to use the big guns so that you know the gravity of the situation that you are in right now, Tobby!

You surfed as the night ran deep.

Now you are lacking in sleep.

You surfed as the morning rose.

Now the classroom’s doors are closed.

Oh dear, you are in quite a struggle

So let me help you through all that trouble.

You have already built your machines of action,

So let me help you fuel them with motivation!

 

With ropes of healthy distraction,

I’ll pull you back to concentration!

With a limiting wall that you’ll set up,

You’ll have to drop unnecessary stuff!

With alarms as noisy as trolling Enes,

You’ll have to get out of that addicting mess!

With me and many many more guides around you,

We’ll help you drive to the place where your dreams come true!

 

Can you feel the energy now?

Can you feel it roaring out loud?

If you still need help with an issue,

I’ll be here to creatively help you!

Now then, it’s time for you to get pulled out of the cyber world!

“Wait, all that crazily dancing talk just to make those machines whirl?”

Well, writing like freaking nuts to help you is my style, my dear cubby,

So get serious with getting over your Internet addiction, Tobby!

4 thoughts on “Get Serious With Getting Over Your Internet Addiction, Tobby!

  1. Nice little poem. I myself sometimes just take days off from my computer when I feel like I’ve become addicted. They say that taking a day away from technology helps the attention span.

    • Thanks very much! As for me, to help in getting over my Internet addiction, I set myself a schedule where I write and post on my blog on certain days, and I read, view, comment, and share posts during the rest. Social networks are off during writing and posting days, and I turn off my wi-fi receiver in my phone a while before I go to sleep, so that I would keep myself focused in the night and in the morning. There are exceptions, though, such as the use of Facebook or checking my email whenever I need to do schoolwork.

Feel free to say something!

