Tobby was Nominated for The Versatile Blogger Award!

versatileblogger11

So, I had gone through a very distressful (good thing that vigorous exercise helped clear my mind) week, when I found out that the bloggers of Aquila et Infansmedievalotaku and thompdjamesnominated me for (and at the same time, awarded me) The Versatile Blogger Award! Freaking nuts! Again, I thank you two very much!

Now, let me explain the rules of The Versatile Blogger Award in my own words:

  • Give thanks to the person/people who nominated/awarded you!
  • Include a link to the nominator’s blog! How do you do that, you ask? Eh, find out for yourself! There’s more than one way to do that, you know!
  • Select 15 blogs/bloggers that you just found or regularly follow! As you select, ask yourself the question: Do these blogs/bloggers deserve this award?
  • Nominate those 15 selected blogs/bloggers!
  • Tell your nominator 7 things about yourself!

Right, now that the rules have been explained, it’s time for me to reveal 7 facts about myself!

  1. I’m a Filipino university student who lives in the Philippines. The course that I’m taking up is Creative Writing.
  2. I’ve never had a girlfriend before. For me, I don’t think that’s a big deal, though, because what matters to me is finding the right girl for me.
  3. I studied in a Don Bosco school/a school run by the Salesians of Don Bosco all throughout high school. Studying there was freaking worth it, alright.
  4. I’m the eldest brother among 4 siblings. My age? Not gonna reveal that to you directly…yet.
  5. I dream of going to and living in Japan someday. I’m very much interested in Japan’s art, too.
  6. I also dream of visiting Turin and Vatican City someday. Turin, because I want to visit Don Bosco’s oratory there, and Vatican City, because I want to visit the cultural sites there and even meet the Pope himself.
  7. I’m a fan of the Kagerou Project and Dangan Ronpa. And by the way, I’m a fan of them because they taught me valuable life lessons in freaking beautiful ways. I’m freaking serious here, people.

Now then, it’s time to announce the 15 blogs/bloggers that I shall nominate/award!

  1. Jaideep Nema of Beautiful Life !!
  2. Madhura Sukalikar and her Really Short Stories
  3. Jacob Kolasch
  4. Satoria of ThePoeticBuild
  5. Corine Tan
  6. Juan Blea of The Aztlan Blog
  7. Delicious Peace of Mind
  8. Luis R. Valadez of V Life Coaching
  9. Annette Freeman of sendchampagne
  10. Renewed Hope
  11. Colin of The Catholic Husband
  12. Melanie Jean Juneau
  13. Samuel Mpamugo of The YOU Ideology
  14. Cooking With Core
  15. less talking, more writing

Alright, now that that’s over with, time to remind myself of my motto again:

Do your best, have fun, keep calm, look at the bright side, and friendship for the win!

3 thoughts on “Tobby was Nominated for The Versatile Blogger Award!

  1. I was very happy to hear that this award lifted your spirits! I had no idea that you were interested in going to Japan. I’m the same way! (Might it be every Catholic boy’s dream to go to “The Land of the Martyrs”? 🙂 )

    I look forward to checking out some of the bloggers on your list!

    • Hm, I really need to work on learning Japanese if I wanna go to Japan, alright. Some words are starting to feel familiar now, but my knowledge is not that advanced yet. And speaking of the nominees, I think I should post comments on their blogs or send them a message regarding their nominations…

Feel free to say something!

