Reflecting on Unclear News

As the TV comes to life

And as the newspapers enter my sight,

I sense a fog spreading out

From the unclear headlines that I can’t seem to count.

Which are truths?

Which are lies?

Turtles are carrying the scales of justice

Or maybe they’re crocodiles in a palace?

The fog is blocking my sight.

Did I just hear someone cry?

Which are truths?

Which are lies?

I see a lion

Being struck down by a tiger.

Or was it a liar

Striking down another liar?

Which are truths?

Which are lies?

The carabao is working hard

But is its master awake at this hour?

The field seems to be improving

But it still doesn’t seem to be growing.

Which are truths?

Which are lies?

Two roosters are fighting

And at them, many are staring.

While the viewers still keep on gambling,

I think I heard a distressed cry ringing.

Which are truths?

Which are lies?

The fog still isn’t gone

And its reach is still far.

It is time to take my medicine again

And clear the fog of lies within.

I can be great

But I have imperfections.

The deep blue sea of electricity

Has shown me many hopeful possibilities.

I hear cries and I see light

And I call to the Divine Guide:

With my eternally truth-seeking heart,

Help me find and spread the truth.

Lies will never clear the fog

And lies will never get you out of the sludge.

The truth can be bitter medicine

And the truth can be sweet as well.

The Divine Doctor’s prescription:

Habitually finding, absorbing, and spreading truth.

Which are truths? Which are lies?

Clear the fog one step at a time.

A mask tries to cover my face

And I keep on shattering it

Because who would trust a truth seeker

Who keeps on masking their true face?

Feel free to say something!

