Shotgunning: A Last Resort in Really Tough Multiple-Choice Exams (and maybe any exam…)

 

Seriously, though, I don’t like “shotgunning” being the first thing in my to-do list when I take an exam.


Note: To those who don’t get it, “shotgunning” in multiple-choice exams is when an examinee points their pen/pencil at a set of line of multiple choice questions and lets the pen/pencil tip land randomly on one of the choices. Well, that’s how I understood it based on my kinda blurry high school memories. Basically, it’s a form of wildly guessing. I prefer guessing as intelligently as I can when I need to guess, though.

2 thoughts on “Shotgunning: A Last Resort in Really Tough Multiple-Choice Exams (and maybe any exam…)

    • You’re welcome and thank you very much for the feedback! The “shotgunning” I’m talking about here is a term that I became familiar with during high school. A batchmate explained it to me back then. I feel like it’s not a well-known piece of figurative language, though. Anyway, I also have more
      comics, and they’re all grouped up in a single category called DRAWMs! Maybe they can give you more entertainment and inspiration! And feel free to leave feedback for them if you want to! ^_^

Feel free to say something!

