Three-Day Quote Challenge – Day 1

I feel like thanking God as well for this wonderful opportunity. And as for what opportunity I’m talking about, it’s this Three-Day Quote Challenge that I’m in thanks to Medieval Otaku tagging me! Reading his work for this challenge got me motivated into doing for this challenge too! Thanks very much, MediOta! \(^0^)

And now, the rules of this challenge!

  1. Post one quotation a day for three days (they can be from other sources or one of your own).
  2. Nominate 3 other bloggers to participate per post.
  3. Thank the blogger who nominated you.

Now then…

34-DBosco-e-giovani-NMusio

Day 1 Quote

“An idle mind is the devil’s workshop.” — Don Bosco

From what I remember, this quote is also remembered as “Idleness is the workshop of the devil.” Essentially the same message, so I don’t have a problem with that. Anyway, I don’t like being lazy just because I’m afraid of pissing off those who expect me to work properly. I hate being lazy because sinful thoughts invade my mind with more effort whenever I’m not doing productive things. And if you ask me, laziness isn’t just lying on a bed or something that your body can lie down on while doing nothing else. Laziness can be doing something that you’re not supposed to be doing at a certain time and place too. There’s a time and place for work, and there’s a time and place for rest. Overworking doesn’t make a person productive too.

And to those who think that laziness is a legit way to true happiness…I’d like to say that you people sure are taking unnecessary suffering there. If you need help, you can ask me. I’m not the best helper, but I can still help. And yes, I know that trying to break out of laziness will be a big pain. I’ve been in that irritating pit a lot of times before, you know. Also, I believe in your potential for awesomeness! You can do it, yo! \(^o^)

And now, time to tag some bloggers for this challenge:

  1. Melanie Jean Juneau
  2. Matthew Burgos
  3. J. Hale Turner

See you again in the den, nutshellcrackers! \(^o^)

One thought on “Three-Day Quote Challenge – Day 1

Feel free to say something!

