Three-Day Quote Challenge – Day 2

Here’s my second post for the Three-Day Quote Challenge! Again, thanks very much for tagging me, Medieval Otaku!

Now, here are the rules of this challenge again:

  1. Post one quotation a day for three days (they can be from other sources or one of your own).
  2. Nominate 3 other bloggers to participate per post.
  3. Thank the blogger for nominating you.

And now, it’s time for the quote…

gandhi

Day 2 Quote

“Jesus is ideal and wonderful, but you Christians – you are not like Him.” — Mahatma Gandhi

I remember a priest mentioning something that Gandhi once said, which was “I love Christ, but I don’t love the Christians.” Finding this quote reminded me of that. I bet that a considerable amount of Christians would take offense, thinking that they did no wrong. My younger self would probably go into a fit of rage too. But if I find a person who genuinely agrees with the above quote, I will be very happy. God has worked through Gandhi and his feedback on Christians, people who have infamy (maybe exaggerated at times, but still real) because of the very vocal self-righteousness that plagues their hearts. As a Christian, I should know that I’m not perfect. At times, I will fall to weakness. One day, I will die. With this human body of mine, I can’t know everything, and I can’t save everyone. Yes, I can improve, but I can’t do that alone. Knowing my own weaknesses will be a painful thing to the imperfect me, but I’d like to take that instead of “blissful” ignorance. Knowing my own weaknesses inspires me into finding ways to properly repair myself.

Thank you very much for those words, Gandhi. And thank you very much too, God. 🙂

And now, here is my second set of nominees:

  1. Corinne of Corinne’s Writing
  2. Noeybody
  3. Robert C. Price
One thought on “Three-Day Quote Challenge – Day 2

Feel free to say something!

