Another Day in the Life of the Seven Deadly Sins

Author’s Note: I wrote this story in response to a writing prompt in the WritingPrompts subreddit:

The Seven Deadly Sins try their best competing against each other by giving you advise that should get you killed. You live the best kind of life thanks to them.

This story was first posted on Reddit. Also, I’d like to thank God very much again for leading me towards being more productive. 🙂


“How did that happen? He’s supposed to be wrecked and full of despair!”Envy’s green eyes popped out of their sockets again while it looked at the supposedly unhappy man with a happy family, lots of friends, and a freaking worthwhile job.

“MAKE HIM STOP PRAISING GOD! AAARGH!”

Meanwhile, Wrath was wrecking stuff. As usual.

“SHUT UP, WRATH! THAT MAN’S RICHES ARE PISSING ME OFF, AND YOU’RE NOT HELPING!”

And as usual, Greed added to the destruction too.

“He’s turning me on again, but he goes farther away every time I get close…WhywhywhywhyWHY? I WANT HIM, AND I WANT HIM NOW!”

Lust was rubbing itself here and there, ’cause it was horny all the time.

“We should stop working. Forever.”

Again, Sloth told them that.

“I am not going to accept this, I did not help him, I destroyed him, I’ve seen proof, he is not doing well, he can’t learn, I am the greatest, I am God…”

Pride curled up into a tiny lump again, trying to ignore all the chaos around it.

“Thanks very much for revealing their presence to me, God Almighty, for I know where I shouldn’t go now.”

As for the man that the Seven Deadly Sins tried to destroy, he went towards a better life again.

“AAAAAARRRRRRGGGGGGHHHHHH!!!!!!”

And the Seven Deadly Sins roared again. As usual.

Feel free to say something!

