Tobby tried to sing “Yume no Mata Yume”

Forward past the border between 2016 and 2017, The Overlord Bear comes with a new song cover! It is that of Mafumafu’s “Yume no Mata Yume,” which is about a…certain summer’s end…but wait, it’s not summer right now, right? My response to that?

I LIVE IN A TROPICAL ZONE. IT FEELS LIKE SUMMER EVERYDAY HERE, YO.

Also, I’m amused by how the Niconico upload of this cover was posted hours ago in the last hours 2016, while the YouTube upload of this cover was posted in the early minutes of 2017 (though YouTube says that it was posted on 2016, so yeah, I guess I’m being nitpicky about that, but still, processing finished during 2017, so…okay, I guess I should shut up about this soon…) Thinking about that makes me think about the possibility of mystical nuttiness being involved in such a setup, hahaha…

Now, as for my thoughts on working on this cover…well, I honestly feel somewhat weirded out by my audio engineering here. Maybe I added too much reverb? Maybe I cut and boosted the wrong frequencies? Maybe there’s something I’m missing in the way I work with my mic during recording? Well, you can say that I’ve been experimenting there, and I really really want to get some honest constructive feedback on it, indeed, particularly from peeps who have a better grasp on audio engineering. That, and the doubt had been coming along with listening to audio engineering work by Mafumafu and other musicians who are at his level or higher when it comes to that aspect. Still, no point in rushing stuff, so yeah, better not go overboard with waiting for the feedback I need and all.

And now, I’d like to send special thanks to Myo, a.k.a. Forgetfulsubs, who had helped me out with translating the above song! I learned a bunch of new things about the Japanese language from her, alright! Also, as I want to encourage more support for the original uploads, I didn’t bother uploading a subtitled reprint of the “Yume no Mata Yume” MV with Mafu’s vocals in it. Oh, and I have a transcript up, too, by the way!

Now, here’s this cover’s mp3, yo~ And honest constructive feedback is highly encouraged and will be highly appreciated as well, yo~

Feel free to say something!

