Milestones, Turning Points, and Activity Updates – April 2017

A month with no blog posts? Talk about angsting, Tobby~

So yeah, hi. It’s me, The Overlord Bear, and I’m here with this late monthly update post.

The previous month’s been one very tough month for me, with a special mention going to my parents, particularly my mother, for snapping me out of that angsting. Also, more and more, I’m realizing how much make other people look worse in my own perception. I’d try to blame a certain bunch of people I’ve been hanging around with a lot during the recently past days, but that would be hypocritical. Along with that is working harder towards true improvement, ’cause rubbing my weaknesses into my own face really doesn’t help.

And right now, I’m trying to save what I can from this university semester I’m having trouble with. I almost decided to stop going to school, but I was reminded about who I really want to be, so yeah, I still am and still will be going to uni classes with the same course I enrolled for with the best of my abilities. Good thing my parents, among other people, are around to help me out. Thank God very much, indeed.

By the way, I feel like “We Don’t Believe What’s on TV” is appropriate at this point.

Anyway, I got good news, and it’s that I’ve been making progress with two original short stories I’ve been writing. One’s in Filipino, and another’s in English. Both of them have gone through beta reader review, which I’ll likely be checking out after I feel settled regarding this current uni semester. Also, I’ve managed to get an illustrator to start working on a cover drawing for the Filipino short story, which I couldn’t have done without my dear sister’s help. And as for when those stories will finally be uploaded to the viewing public, well, that’ll be one mostly (at least) sudden thing, okay?

Oh, and fanfiction…Although I’ve been having reduced frequency of presence in the Professor Arc Forum, I’ve been writing stuff in The Writer Games: Forum Edition thread there. Wandering Weiss is somewhat at a standstill in terms of production right now, though I’ve been having ideas for its future chapters. I also managed to progress in the writing of another Your Name. fanfic, and yes, I still feel surprise at the reception of my first one, although it’s not like I don’t enjoy the good reception I’ve been receiving.

And suddenly, I remembered those crappy Touhou fanfics of mine, which I had already deleted from the great blue electronic ocean. Oh well, what matters is that I’m an improved writer now, and I really need to keep on improving, yo~

Also, somebody got inspired by a prompt of mine in The Writer Games: Forum Edition, leading to the creation of a RWBY fanfic in which Pyrrha Nikos enrolls into Beacon Academy while going by a fake identity. So far, it’s a pretty impressive take. And yes, I’ll be writing my own take on that premise sometime.

As for music stuff, I’ll still be making song covers. There will be at least one (with that condition fulfilled already ’cause “Ride” cover, yo~) song cover uploaded this month, too. There might be at least one collab cover which will be uploaded, too. And regarding that one original…well, I’ll need to contact my friend again about it. Haven’t been discussing that with him for a long while, see. Anyway, you’ll be getting updates, dear readers.

So yeah…I guess that’s pretty much what I got to say for this. Well, I’d also like to ask for your prayers, and I’d also like to ask for your honest constructive feedback, dear readers.

And with that…See you again in the den, nutshellcrackers. 🙂

Feel free to say something!

