Stigma -Acoustic Arrange ver.- — Tobby’s Vocal Cover

Okay, due to my likely unavailability during the coming weekend, I decided to upload something already from my queue of works that are ready for upload. First off is this!

So yeah, say hello to my high notes and my Korean. I have more confidence in the former than the latter, but I do want to improve the latter as well!

Also, if you haven’t noticed it or forgotten about it, then I’d like to tell you that hey, I’m an A.R.M.Y. BTS has definitely become a part of my major inspirations, yo! And my bias? Well, there’s V…and Jin…and J-Hope…and the rest of the seven…Yeah, I find them that awesome. ^_^

And hey, Happy 4th Anniversary, BTS! I wish you more strength for more worthwhile stuff, too!

Anyway, more about this cover and production, well, among the solo tracks in WINGS and You Never Walk Alone, V’s “Stigma” resonated with me the most. Finding the instrumental for RYUSERALOVER’s acoustic arrangement (which is an arrangement with a piano and a guitar, specifically) got me wanting to cover it even more, and I’m glad that his arrangement also goes by a different key that my range can handle. Oh, and his vocal cover of “Stigma” with said arrangement is also worth listening to, by the way!

And yes, my main vocal consists of two separate tracks, as I wanted to do the lyrics covered under that sustained high note cry moment right before the last chorus. So yeah, that was me wanting to sing all the lyrics while trying to show off the higher part of my vocal range.

As for the illustration and video, I did the video effects and all, while Biwa drew the illustration! She’s someone I met online sometime after Uri’s The Hanged Man got released, and, in particular, I think I met her because of her fanart for the Strange Men Series. She draws well, if you ask me! Other examples I’d like to show include this one Weiss drawing I requested from her, and then there’s her fanart of the character I voiced in The Boogie Man!

Also, I think I’m getting better with AviUtl…but it’s still hard to work with, considering my comp’s specs…Oh well, gotta work with what I have for now.

And now, here’s a link to the mp3 of this cover.

Honest constructive feedback is highly encouraged and will be highly appreciated!

Feel free to say something!

