Tobby tried to arrange and sing “Rokuchounen to Ichiya Monogatari”

This arrange cover’s actually something I made during my earlier attempts at producing with LMMS. I set it aside after feeling like it was too difficult for me at that time, but after some more time with building experience and all, I managed to gain confidence to work on this some more and get it uploaded with a video. kemu’s stunning return to Vocaloid is also a major factor in the production and release of this, I guess, considering how my focus in terms of music have been shifting to more pop sounds recently, particularly K-Pop. Still, Vocaloid music like kemu’s hold a special place in my heart as inspirations for my own attempts at creating music and all that.

Well, that, and there’s me trying to do worthwhile stuff while on vacation. I really need to soften my rigidity with things like this and care for my body better, though…even if I have to deal with slow processing when it comes to working with AviUtl in my comp…

And speaking of AviUtl, I’ve been trying out some more new things, like the flares. It may be hard to preview my video while producing it, but seeing stuff work well with smooth playback is still something that I enjoy! Also, my Japanese online friend named Biwa drew for me again! As usual, she did well, if you ask me!

And I better not forget Vocaloid producer Tenshi~Akari! Freaking nuts, it’s been a while since I last communicated with her…Anyway, this arrange cover, particularly during its early stages, was something I showed to her for feedback. I think she sent me a melody line track as a guide as well? Ah, my memories of that are blurry now, honestly…but still, I’m certain that she had helped me enough to deserve special mention! So yeah, thanks very much, yo!

By the way, this song is still my top favorite kemu song (which the presence of my previous attempt can probably attest to). I feel good about this arrange, yeah, but the original arrange is still something I like more than mine. The fast beat, hard guitars, delicate synths, and the way they mix and shift to present the song’s heart-rending story all really get me more than my high-speed acoustic parade, you know?

So yeah, that aside, here’s this cover’s mp3. Also, here are the instrumentals (-3 key and original key) for those who want to make covers with it. Of course, you better credit me properly! Like, mention my online alias and link to my YouTube Channel, Niconico MyList, and the like in your upload description, yo!

And again, honest constructive feedback is highly encouraged and will be highly appreciated! \(^o^)

Feel free to say something!

