Chubyou Gekihatsu Boy — TOB English Cover

And now, another English cover of a Japanese song.

Also, Myo helped me out again! We took a while, though, considering our respective lives outside the Net, but I’m not that bothered by the slowness. I consider what we’re doing as extracurricular, see, and it would be a different story if this were professional work already.

Anyway, although my interest in Vocaloid lately isn’t as strong as it was back then, it still has a special place in my heart, considering how it was a gateway for my interest in music production as well. Also, I still find this song funny, and working on this had more of me goofing around, particularly during recording. Maybe I should share this with certain friends of mine too, considering how we are…

And speaking of my interest in Vocaloid music, it seems stuck to a bunch of producers who broke out before 2015. That, and I’m becoming more interested in working with human vocals, along with a wider range of music and a wider audience. I also honestly feel like I’ll stop uploading to NND eventually, and I also feel some sadness at the thought of that and anything further than that, especially since – as I’ve mentioned – Vocaloid music had a big hand in igniting my interest in music production.

But who knows, maybe I’d end up buying a Vocaloid engine and a voicebank (and it would be fun if IA ended up getting an English upgrade) like I strongly dreamed of back then. But there are more important things to deal with, like me needing to sharpen up my technical knowledge on music and audio, and, of course, finishing my Creative Writing course.

Also, there’s the part about money, which I’d need a lot of to buy some Vocaloid software, so yeah, I’m pretty much gonna be sticking with what I can afford so far. That, and get a proper job after graduating, of course.

Indeed, I’m growing up…

But hey, back to talk about this cover of a funny song about some nutty youths, here’s the mp3, and here’s the lyrics sheet. Do remember to mention me and Myo and link to my video upload and our respective Net zones if you’re gonna do stuff like using them lyrics for a song cover, ‘kay?

And of course, honest constructive feedback is highly encouraged and will be highly appreciated! \(^o^)

Feel free to say something!

