Milestones, Turning Points, and Activity Updates – February 2024

I think I forgot to work on this post earlier due to trying too hard to get back into and get into some things. FOMO, especially about immediate things, is certainly a common struggle of mine, yes. Still, it’s not like those things I’ve been getting back and getting into are as trivial as I’m making them sound, considering one of them being me getting back into exercise, though that also involved a humbling reminder from my parents. Still, I took that as a chance to update my exercise routine and add 15 minutes of walking into it so I can also touch grass, as they say today. Also helping is how I had to commute to my day job’s company’s office for tax stuff and miraculously managed to accomplish that on time.

As for the other stuff I got back into and got into HOLOSTARS, particularly Shien Kageyama, got me back into playing Blue Archive through things like this stream that jackal mafia boss did out of what I think is excitement over a new event starring his fellow outlaws Problem Solver 68. And speaking of BA, I’m happy to witness more fandub productions from Kuragi and StrawberrySana. And then there’s my continued viewing of the Stars playing Street Fighter 6 here and there especially getting me further into Guile Village, particularly as I learned how to do charge inputs. Arurandeisu left quite the impression on me there, indeed. As for more bro things that have been inspiring me this month, there’s I Am Not Big Bird, a raunchy and heartfelt Pinoy bro comedy that also has Enrique Gil making a comeback. Said movie was something I went to watch thanks to my sister recommending it to me while asking me for money to watch it.

As for more about my video gaming, I’ve already started the second part of the DLC in my copy of Pokemon Violet. So far, I’m enjoying the added challenge and Pokemon, especially with how I’ve been building my party with self-imposed conditions like having one Eeveelution (because I’m a Penny fanboy) and one starter (because I’m excited to be able to use so many starters) in the party. Also, Lacey is super cute.

As for more about VTuber stuff besides stuff like going plain social media, it’s been slow, but I’ve gotten back to making VTuber clips. What I consider the best thing about that so far is how I’ve been learning how to make more efficient use of AviUtl, especially the Scene, Camera Control, and alias functions. Also, this train of thought reminded me of how I’ve been kinda growing an interest in getting back to WaniKani and making more use of it so I can have some semblance of formal Japanese language study.

So yeah, those are some stuff I’ve been up to this month that I feel are worth sharing here. Of course, there are also the two blog posts I posted this month, the first being a poem that also includes the image of texting with God, and the second being a cover of a holoEN member’s mellow English original song. Also, I somehow managed to post four February 2024 episodes in the Vaguely Roleplaying Overlord’s Diary, episodes which I decided to record and edit on those weekdays and post and share during the weekend to see how more efficient I’d be with it. The thing I liked most about that little string of productions was how inspired I felt about working my digital drawing skills some more, although said skills are actually mouse drawing skills.

And now, I guess I should talk about plans for next month, which I’m expecting to have another two-post combo starring a poem and then a song cover if we’re talking blog posts. And I suppose I’m gonna be grappling some more with reviewing my daily routine and social circle as a VTuber fanboy, especially with how much I’ve been running on impulse about it, as much as I’ve been finding more fun in being one. Perhaps a better sleep routine would be a good start, and maybe some church work would also help. And I suppose I’m feeling the spirit of Lent some more. God Almighty keep on challenging and guiding us all as He wishes, alright.

And with that, I ask for honest constructive feedback yet again, folks!

Feel free to say something!